Volver a la pagina anteriorVOLVER 

More about Gran Canaria

Gran Canaria is, with Tenerife, the capital of the Canary Archipelago, one of seventeen autonomous communities that integrate Spain. Gran Canaria, is form by 21 municipalities, which histories are marked by the presence of the aborigines allong its geography (conserves rests of all the municipalities) and the later Castilian conquest.

The origin of every locality encloses an interesting history of the moments of glory and decadence and the processes of unification, lawsuits and separations of its societies, determined by its geography, climate, and economy.

The municipalities: Agaete, Agüimes, Arucas, Artenara, Firgas, Ingenio, La Aldea de San Nicolás, Gáldar, Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Mogán, Moya, San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Santa Brígida, Santa Lucía, Santa María de Guía, Telde, Tejeda, Teror, Valleseco, Valsequillo de Gran Canaria and Vega de San Mateo.

Volver a la pagina anteriorVOLVER 
©Portaltur v1.0 2005   Legal Warning | Politics of privacy | General Information | Add to favourites
Interreg III B - Feder